Conference on Clinical Vision Care (CCVC)
Friday, July 14, 2017 - Sunday, July 16, 2017
LOCATION: 
Southern College of Optometry
1245 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104
TOPIC:   Hunting for Binocularity
CONTACT:   Howard Bacon, OD
MORE INFORMATION: http://oepf.org/ccvc
OEP Clinical Curriculum: VT/Learning Related Visual Problems
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - Monday, July 24, 2017
LOCATION:  OEP NEC, Baltimore, MD
TOPIC:   Behavioral optometric visual training for learning related visual problems
INSTRUCTOR:  Robert Hohendorf, OD
CONTACT:  Karen Ruder
OEP Clinical Curriculum: VT/Learning Related Visual Problems
Friday, July 21, 2017 - Tuesday, July 25, 2017
LOCATION: 
Institut Sehen
Brühlmoosweg 5
88138 Weißensberg, Germany
TOPIC:   Behavioral optometric visual training for learning related visual problems
INSTRUCTOR:  Paul Harris, OD
CONTACT:  Oliver Buck
OEP Clinical Curriculum: *NEW* VT4
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - Sunday, August 6, 2017
LOCATION:  OEP NEC, Baltimore, MD
INSTRUCTOR:  Rob Lewis, OD
CONTACT:  Karen Ruder
 
REGISTRATION CLOSED-- CLASS FULL
COVT&R's 2nd Annual General Meeting (AGM)
Friday, August 18, 2017 - Sunday, August 20, 2017
LOCATION:  Montreal, Québec, Canada
SPEAKERS:
Dr. Yves Bastien
Dr. Richard Bruenech
Dr. Deborah Zelinsky
Dr. Cam McCrodan
Dr. Ben Thompson
CONTACT:  canovtr@gmail.com
 
OEP Clinical Curriculum: VT/Strabismus & Amblyopia
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - Sunday, September 10, 2017
LOCATION:  Milton, Ontario, Canada
TOPIC:  Behavioral optometric visual training for strabismus and amblyopia.
INSTRUCTOR:  Bob Hohendorf, OD
CONTACT:  Karen Ruder
Children’s Vision and Binocular Vision Seminar - India
Friday, September 8, 2017 - Sunday, September 10, 2017
LOCATION:  Sankara College of Optometry- Bangalore, India
PRESENTERS: Drs. Marc Taub and Glen Steele
PRESENTATIONS: 
Day 1

Taub-Basic Binocular Vision Testing

Steele- Basic Examination of the Infant and Young Child

Day 2

Taub-Basic Binocular Vision Testing and Prescribing

Steele-Vision Development in the Infant and Young Child 

Day 3

Steele-The Link Between Vision and Learning

Taub-Top Ten VT Activities

CONTACT: Aditya Goyal

77th Annual Northeast Congress of Optometry
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - Monday, September 11, 2017
LOCATION:  Westford Regency Inn and Conference Center -- Westford, Massachusetts
SPEAKERS: Drs. Jen Simonson, Jason Clopton, and Barbara Bruno-Golden.
TOPIC: TBD
HOTEL RESERVATIONS: (978) 692-8200 or (800)-543-7801
NORA Annual Conference
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - Sunday, September 17, 2017
Sept 14-15 (pre-conference) and 16-17(conference) 
LOCATION: Adam's Mark Buffalo Hotel in Buffalo, NY
SPEAKERS: TBD
 
MORE INFORMATION:  www.nora.cc
Colorado Vision Training Conference
Friday, September 15, 2017 - Sunday, September 17, 2017
LOCATION:  YMCA of the Rockies, Estes Park, CO
SPEAKER:   Robert S. Fox, OD, FCOVD
TOPIC:  Vision Rehabilitation: Light, Lenses, and Learning
CONTACT:  Dr. Jamie Anderson